An Open Love Letter to John Gallagher Jr.

Well hello there John,

Some people may know you as an amazingly talented musician/Tony award-winning Broadway star.  Others may know you as the lovable Jim Harper on HBO’s The Newsroom. Then there are the folks who may know you from the indie film Short Term 12. And obviously there are the folks who know you from all or a mixture of the above. I am one of those people who knew you were an amazing musician, but I have never been able to see your talents live *cries*. As for The Newsroom, I’m late to the bandwagon but I have two more episodes in season 2 to watch then I am all caught up. And yes, I am as in love with Jim Harper as the rest of the world should be. And with Short Term 12? Well, it’s been on my to-see list since I first heard about it, so I’ll get right on that. I have heard nothing but amazing things.

Now, you play these nice guys, and every interview I’ve read just has everyone going on and on about how you really are that nice of a person. Congratulations on being an all-around fantastic human being. It makes me incredibly happy to know that there is a reason my love for you extends past your impeccable hair, flawless style, brilliant smile and marvelous voice.

Also, you have the most adorable laugh in the entire world. I cannot stand the greatness of it.

Anyway, you collect records, and I collect records, so let’s put a record on, make some dinner and relax. I think that’d be quite a swell evening.

Much love,
Anjelica Oswald
@thisisjelli

Leave a Reply

