TV: Stevie Nicks to guest on ‘American Horror Story’

By Meryl Gottlieb| mg986611@ohiou.edu| @buzzlightmeryl
American Horror Story airs Wednesdays at 10 p.m. on FX

stevie

Start practicing your twirling. Stevie Nicks will guest star on American Horror Story: Coven later this season.

Show creator Ryan Murphy tweeted the news early Tuesday morning.

Nicks already has a strong presence in the third installment of the series with Lily Rabe’s character Misty Day having quite the obsession for the legend. The love was first shown by using “Rhiannon” to refer to Nicks as the “white witch,” whom Misty admires and uses as inspiration with her powers and in her daily life.

“I love (Misty), she is obsessed with Stevie Nicks,” Murphy said. “The season really is an allegory and a metaphor for any minority group in the country where you feel alone, so she’s a girl that has never known any other witches and all she’s ever known is Stevie Nicks. … Lily has an amazing Stevie Nicks shawl twirl scene in episode three. It’s really fun and great and we use I think eight Stevie Nicks songs this year.”

Can we just imagine Misty meeting Stevie Nicks? No matter how Nicks is used, I know it’s going to be great. I cannot think of a good way to just tie her into the show, but then again, I definitely don’t have the creative mind to write for the show. I hope she sings … I hope they duet. Anyone else think we can get another musical moment a la “The Name Game” in this season? Keep your fingers crossed!

I’m really looking forward to this. I’ll be counting down the days until I see her on my screen.

What are you theories as to how they could incorporate Stevie Nicks? Let me know @buzzlightmeryl

Leave a Reply

