An open love letter to Dylan O’Brien

Dearest Dylan O’Brien,

Hello there sir. You are great, so great, and I mean that in every sense of the word. When I first saw you on my Tumblr dashboard I thought to myself, “who is this dashing young fellow?”

You see, you haven’t been in a lot, but what you have done is great. Truthfully though, I’ve never seen an episode of Teen Wolf which is essentially where you got your start. I do hear you play the “Seth Cohen” of the group, and that is music to my ears.

You’re not bad on the eyes either. Nope, not bad at all. Also, you pull of glasses really well.

You are hilarious as well. After reading interviews and looking at pictures, you don’t take yourself too seriously. That’s wonderful, because what’s the joy in living a serious life?

You also like a lot of the same TV shows I like, and you tweet a lot about watching different movies and things, and you quoted Hocus Pocus. Stop. We practically have the exact same hobbies. Not kidding.

Fun fact, i was thinking of attending Syracuse University too! Imagine, we might be friends if we had both taken that route. But alas, you are in LA, and I’m in Athens, Ohio, so that didn’t turn out. That’s okay though. We can still be friends, right?

So anyway, you’ve produced, directed, and starred in a number of things on your YouTube. Nice creativity. And you’re a drummer too, so that’s awesome.

You’re kind and great, and I really just want to be your best friend. Please?

We can hate people and be sarcastic together,
Anjelica Oswald
@thisisjelli

Leave a Reply

