An open love letter to Richard Madden

My dear, sweet, Richard,

You, sir, are wonderfully talented and extremely handsome to boot. And fit, very fit.

While reading up on some stuff you’ve done, I read that you used real swords while filming Game of Thrones because you wanted to have it feel real. You ended up breaking seven of them. Seven….real….swords. I applaud you. Teach me how to sword fight? Please? It looks like such a brilliant skill.

I find it completely adorable that you got into acting to battle shyness. I mean, I’m shy too, but I’m not from Winterfell and learning how to sword fight (which I honestly really want to do, not kidding) and being awesome.

I also feel like I just have to bring up your brilliant Scottish accent and your perfectly blue eyes that remind me of an ocean I want to dive into and the way you are so honorable as Robb Stark and as a human being.

Also, you were named Prince Charming in the new live-action adaption of Cinderella, and I’m freaking out about it!!! YOU ARE THE PERFECT PRINCE CHARMING, AND I’M DEAD, NO LONGER ABLE TO FUNCTION.

So that’s happening. I wish you the best of luck in everything that you do, and if you’re looking for a best friend, I promise I can be a great one.

We follow our hearts wherever they take us,
Anjelica Oswald
@thisisjelli

And I’m adding this for good measure because your face and puppy.

 

Leave a Reply

