An Open Love Letter to Nico Mirallegro

Dear Nico,

I’m going to be honest when I say that I didn’t know who you were three months ago; however, my move to London put you in my life. I am forever grateful to Channel 4 for that.

You happened upon my screen as a character named Finn on this show My Mad Fat Diary, and I instantly fell in love. You were this handsome lad taking care of Rae and all was perfect in the world when you two started getting super close and you stood up for her.

I really want that series to come back pronto. I miss you on my TV screen on a weekly basis.

Now, I don’t know you, but I kind of imagine you to be like Finn. And when I say that, I just imagine you always being nice and stuff. Stuff. Stuff. I’m not being eloquent, and I’m sorry for that. You’re just that awesome.

You are so kind to answer fans on Twitter, and your tweets also make me laugh all of the time. Your humor is absolutely brilliant.

You are also a Marlon Brando fan! Did you know he’s one of my favorite actors? Because he is. So we have that in common.  

Nico is a really cool name by the way. I really enjoy it.

So you’re a Manchester United fan? Hey, me too. We can go to games and have a blast! I really did want to go to a game while studying  here, but traveling to Manchester and buying a ticket is pretty steep. Maybe next time I’ll go and catch you there.

All of my ramblings aside, you are a brilliant actor, and I can’t wait to keep up with your films and TV shows….just whatever you do.

Good luck with everything Nico. I’ll be cheering from the sidelines!

I’ll be waiting,

Anjelica Oswald

@thisisjelli

PS You have a nice smile. Kay, bye!

Leave a Reply

