An Open Love Letter to Channing Tatum

Dear Channing,

In honor of your current status as father-to-be and winner of People’s Sexiest Man Alive title, I thought you deserved this weekly letter.

Now, I have a question for you: What don’t you do?

You dance, you play guitar, you cook, you act, you sculpt, you look handsome all of the time and you are such a good husband to Jenna.

I envy her.

You also created a production company together and created a documentary follows the Rwandan President Paul Kagame and genocide survivor Jean-Pierre Sagahutu.

Really? Add that to the list of charities you support, and I lose my mind.

Not to mention your films. When I first saw you in Step Up, I was amazed by your moves. You cracked me up in She’s the Man and 21 Jump Street. You broke my heart in Dear John and The Vow.

And the fact that you were discovered just walking on the street fills my heart with a (jealous) joy.

You didn’t mean to find success as a model or actor, but you sure did.

You are more hilarious than I ever gave you credit for, and you’re one of the sweetest guys I’ve ever read about (according to the People interview and what I’ve decided).

You very much deserve the title of sexiest man alive, and I look forward to seeing your perfect child.

Best wishes,
Anjelica Oswald
@thisisjelli

Leave a Reply

