An Open Love Letter to Andrew Garfield

Greetings Andrew Garfield,

I’m here to tell you that I love you.

When I first saw your face in The Social Network, I knew you were destined for great things, and you were destined to stay in my heart forever.

I was right, because you went on to play an IMPECCABLE Peter Parker in The Amazing Spider-Man, and you haven’t left my heart yet.

Now, your face did draw me in, but I’m going to let you in on a little-known fact about me. I have to like a guy’s hair to think he is attractive. Don’t ask me why. I can’t explain it. That’s just the way I am. And you sir, have flawless hair.

So you can act, and you look good. But, you are also British/American (dual citizen for those of you who don’t know), which wins 100 points in my book.

I was also surprised to learn that you were in The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus. That is one of my favorite bizarre movies, and not to mention Heath Ledger’s final film. And you were in a few episodes of Doctor Who.

Plus, I saw Never Let Me Go (which broke my heart) and I’m Here (which also broke my heart). Needless to say, you have a talent for breaking my heart and putting it back together again.

Adding the chocolate syrup to the sundae, you were in Death of a Salesman on Broadway. On BROADWAY. Stop it Andrew. Just stop it. You’re too great.

But just when I thought that you couldn’t surprise me more, you danced on Ellen, and it was for charity!!! I was in tears by the end of it. You are hilarious and so kind. Sigh. That, kind sir, is the ultimate cherry on top of the Andrew Garfield sundae.

So in part, I have to say I am extremely jealous of Emma Stone, but I’m not mad about it. You two are adorable. I just hope to find someone as perfect as you.

Never let me go,
Anjelica Oswald
@thisisjelli

Leave a Reply

