Post Pick: Joseph Gordon-Levitt

By Anjelica Oswald | ao007510@ohiou.edu | @thisisjelli


This is the year for Joseph Gordon-Levitt.

He is in four movies (Dark Knight Rises, Premium Rush, Looper, Lincoln), with Don Jon’s Addiction coming out next year; he was on the front cover of GQ’s August issue; and he just hosted Saturday Night Live — for the second time.

I have to say I love seeing my main man (oh how I wish) on screen all of the time. Ever since I saw his quirky adorable side in 10 Things I Hate About You, I knew there was something about his wonderful face (although Heath Ledger was mighty fine too). But I kind of forgot about him until (500) Days of Summer, and now I find myself stalking his Twitter, his Tumblr and his project, hitRECord.

JGL is not only attractive, but he has this vibe about him that screams calm, cool and collected.
He collaborates with average people for hitRECord and isn’t plastered all over the news. He posts videos, plays guitar and sings too. The guy can do absolutely anything he wants.

With his skill set, talent and ability to make any girl faint at the sight of his face, I know Gordon-Levitt is going to go far, and I cannot wait to support him in his endeavors.

“While I’m not a celebrity, it’s such a weird concept that society has cooked up for us. Astronauts and teachers are much more amazing than actors.” –Joseph Gordon-Levitt

He is perfect right?

Leave a Reply

