Post Pick: Nerdy phrases

By Nicolien Buholzer | nb360409@ohiou.edu | @nicobuholzer

From “cool beans” to “the bomb dot com,” I say them all … still. And if you know me at all, you know it can be kind of annoying to hear me utter nerdy phrases every five seconds, but gosh darn it, I don’t care! Sure, it sounds dorky and probably even immature (two things I’m guilty of anyway), but I prefer coming across like a 10-year old to sounding like a 45-year old trucker with no teeth — not that there’s anything wrong with that lifestyle, of course. Curse words have just never really been in my vocabulary, even though they were never banned in my house. To be honest, I just don’t like the sound of swear words, plus when I constantly say these phrases instead of cuss words, I never have to worry about slipping up in front of a professor or small, adorable child. So conflabbit, I’m going to use all the dorky phrases I can, and I think that’s the bomb dot com. Put that in your juice-box and sip it!

1 comment

Leave a Reply

